WHAT IS ASUU?; Lots of people have been asking questions like what is ASUU, What is the full meaning of ASUU, Is my school under ASUU, What school isn’t affected by the ASUU strike . In like manner this post contains every information you need to know about ASUU, not only how it works but also why it goes on strike and the schools under ASUU.

ASUU Is an acronym of Academic Staff Union Of Universities. It was founded in 1978 where professor Victor Emmanuel Osodeke is the current president.

The strike occurs as a result of the federal government (FG) refusal in meeting the demands of the ASUU since 1999.


As a matter of fact The Academic Staff Union Of Universities (ASUU) is  populated with federal universities. Are you looking for schools that are not  under ASUU? Then privates university should be your target . Furthermore, here are the list of university under ASUU:

  • The University of Port Harcourt
  • University of lagos
  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University
  • Ahmadu Bello University
  • Bayero University
  • Federal University Gashua
  • The Federal University Of Agriculture
  • Federal University Of Petroleum Resources
  • The Federal University Of Technology
  • Federal University Of Technology, Minna
  • The Federal University Of Technology, Owerri
  • Federal University, Birnin
  • The Federal University, Dutse
  • Federal University, Dutsin-ma
  • University of Gusau
  • Federal University, Kashere
  • University of Lafia
  • Federal University, Lokoja
  • Federal University, Ndifu-alike
  • Federal University, Otuoke
  • Federal University, Oye-ekiti
  • Federal University, Wukari
  • Michael Okpara University Of Agricultural
  • Modibbo Adama University Of Technology
  • Police Academy Nigeria Wudil
  • Nigerian Army University Biu
  • Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna
  • Nigerian Maritime University
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe (UNIZIK)
  • Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU)
  • University Of Abuja
  • University Of Agriculture
  • The University Of Benin (UNIBEN)
  • University Of Calabar (Unical)
  • The University Of Health Technology
  • University Of Ibadan (UI)
  • University Of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • The University Of JOS (UNIJOS)
  • University Of Maiduguri
  • University Of Nigeria
  • University Of Uyo
  • Usumanu Danfodiyo University

State Universities under asuu

  • Sokoto state university
  • Abia State University, Uturu
  • Adamawa State University Mubi
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu
  • Cross River State University of Science &Technology, Calabar
  • Delta State University Abraka
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  • Ekiti State University
  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu
  • Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe Professor Abdullahi Mahadi
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai
  • Ignatius Ajuru University of Education,Rumuolumeni
  • Imo State University, Owerri
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna
  • Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil
  • Kebbi State University, Kebbi
  • Kogi State University Anyigba
  • Kwara State University, Ilorin
  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  • Niger Delta Unversity, Yenagoa
  • Northwest University, Kano
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University Ago-Iwoye
  • Ondo State University of Science & Technology, Okitipupa
  • Osun State University, Oshogbo
  • Plateau State University, Bokko
  • Tai Solarin Univ. of Education, Ijebu-Ode
  • Taraba State University, Jalingo
  • Technical University, Ibadan
  • Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina.


In addition if you cant find your school here then your school is likely not on strike. Additionally kindly follow for more updates as well as asking questions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.